Windows 10 Game Mode

Discussion in 'WOLFTech Lounge' started by GiJoe, Jan 13, 2017.

  1. GiJoe

    GiJoe WGN Founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2002
    Messages:
    44,928
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Home Page:
  2. Dago Red

    Dago Red Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2004
    Messages:
    11,000
    Likes Received:
    58
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Home Page:
    I'm all for it. But what does it do? I'm constantly booted offline for split seconds, just long enough to sabotage any game, and I'm not sure if it's local network stuff or more global issues with the tubes connecting me. I'm sure that's not Win10 but a second issue is being kicked to desktop for applications that need to be the center of attention, and that needs to die. Anything that helps put all resources into gaming and turns off any possible interruptions is needed.

    Win10 was the only option (without headache + spending extra money) when my motherboard died. Maingear could have installed 7 for me at the shop but they couldn't vouch for it's future stability.
     
  3. Upper Hand

    Upper Hand BFBC2/BF2142 Senior Admin

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2003
    Messages:
    1,078
    Likes Received:
    8
    Trophy Points:
    38
    i sure dont know much about it but iv not had a minutes problem with win 10...when it comes to gaming. but i do have a new Alien and FIOS that might help.
     
  4. GiJoe

    GiJoe WGN Founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2002
    Messages:
    44,928
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Home Page:
    Ya think? :p
     
  5. GiJoe

    GiJoe WGN Founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2002
    Messages:
    44,928
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Home Page:
  6. GiJoe

    GiJoe WGN Founder Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2002
    Messages:
    44,928
    Likes Received:
    72
    Trophy Points:
    48
    Home Page:
    Meh!... So I signed up for the preview updates... Got Game Mode but not sure it does much yet... Replaces Fraps for recording if you use something like that. Might do something behind the scenes that I've not noticed...
     

Share This Page